Craig Hawker and Rachel Segalman elected to National Academy of Engineers

February 09, 2021

The CNSI is excited to announce that Professors Craig Hawker and Rachel Segalman have been elected to the 2021 class of the National Academy of Engineers. Craig Hawker, CNSI Co-Director and Co-Principal Investigator of the BioPolymers, Automated Cellular Infrastructure, Flow, and Integrated Chemistry (BioPACIFIC) Materials Innovation Platform, has been recognized "for contributions to polymer chemistry through synthetic organic chemistry concepts and the advancement of molecular engineering principles.” Rachel Segalman, Chair of the Chemical Engineering Department, Associate Director of the Center for Materials for Water and Energy Systems (M-WET) and a key member of CNSI and BioPACIFIC, was elected "for contributions to semiconducting block polymers, polymeric ionic liquids, and hybrid thermoelectric materials.”

Related Links